Help me finish the Medusa’s Curse

Made with Ai on Canva

Eyes, as if mere lifeless stones,
Froze, at the sight of doom
That turned to stone my hands and feet
That turned my bleeding veins ice cold.

I had no doubt of its credibility.
I wouldn’t misgauge my capability.
It wouldn’t change I knew for sure
I didn’t ever bother looking twice.

But try as I may my hands wouldn’t move,
My eyes wouldn’t see,
My blood wouldn’t scream.
My tears wouldn’t roll.

And One Two Three
And Two Four Five.
And just like that
the time ticked by.

……….?????

This Poem is to be named the ‘Medusa’s Curse’. Written based on a true life event, as are most poems. I could only start writing as I forced my blood to boil over and flow. But everything that had transpired to inspire this… had left me spent and empty. I wanted to push myself harder, just to prove otherwise my flaws. But my body wouldn’t have me going back on all my progress, and regressing to my old ways. It doesn’t want me breaking my bedtime, not even to let my thoughts turn to ink.

Dear reader, I beseech you thus, to help me finish the Medusa’s Curse.

3 thoughts on “Help me finish the Medusa’s Curse

Leave a comment